| | |
 






Contact VMSA

The Board of Directors includes the Association Staff, Officers and Regional Representatives. To determine your Region, click here to access the Virginia Department of Education's page. Scroll down the page to "Public School Divisions by Regional Study Groups." This will list the Regions along with links to each division within the Region.

Revised January 13, 2014
Name, Title, Term, Email Home Work
Gayle Sutton
President
Gayle_sutton@ccpsnet.net
Term expires: June 30, 2015


7405 Redhill Club Court
Henrico, VA 23221
(804) 658-9037
Assistant Principal
Matoaca Middle School
20300 Halloway Avenue
S. Chesterfield, VA 23803
(804) 590-3130 Ext 5938
Barbara P. Nichols
President Elect

Barbara.Nichols@lcps.org
ank
400 S. Washington Street
Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 931-7622
Director, Middle School Education,
Loudoun County Public Schools
21000 Education Court
Ashburn, VA 20148
(571) 252-1090
Michael Gill, Ed.D.
Region 1 Director
Michael_Gill@ccpsnet.net
Term expires: June 30, 2015
(804) 592-9486
Director, Middle Schools
Chesterfield Co. Public Schools
600 Southlake Blvd
North Chesterfield, VA 23236
(804) 549-1756
Open
Region 2 Director
blank blank
Ted Binion
Region 3 Director
Tbinion@ms.spotsylvania.k12.va.us
Term expires June 30, 2016
blank 6th grade Special Education Teacher
Spotsylvania Middle School
(540) 582-6341 ext 2020
Barbara P. Nichols,
Region 4 Director
Barbara.Nichols@lcps.org
Term expires: June 30, 2014
400 S. Washington Street
Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 931-7622
Director, Middle School Education,
Loudoun Co. Public Schools
21000 Education Court
Ashburn, VA 20148
(571) 252-1090
Betsy Joy Wilcox
Region 5 Director
wilcox.bj@augusta.k12.va.us

blaVnk 7th grade Language Arts Teacher,
Wilson Middle School
232 Hornet Road
Fishersville, VA 22939
(540) 245-5185
Ken Nicely Ed. D.
Region 6 Director
knicely@rcs.k12.va.us
Term expires: June 30, 2014
5547 Winesap Drive
Roanoke, VA 24019
(540) 977-5998
Director, Secondary Instruction & Technology
Roanoke County Public Schools
5937 Cove Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
(540) 562-3900 Ext 10133
Scott Allen
Region 7 Director
sallen@wcs.k12.va.us
Term expires: June 30, 2015
14117 Indian Run Road
Glade Spring, VA 24340
(276) 608-6164
Principal, E.B. Stanley Middle School
297 Stanley Drive
Abingdon,VA 24210
(276) 739-3300
Sherry Spurlock
Region 8 Director
Spurlocks@ameliaschools.com
or
tsp561@aol.com
Term expires: June 30, 2014
11000 Winterham Road
Amelia, VA
23002
(804) 561-7197
Amelia County Middle School
8740 Otterburn Road
Amelia, VA 23002
(804) 561-4422
(804) 561-6525(Fax)

Member at Large Directory

Nancy Womick
Teacher Representative
nywomick@vbschools.com
712 Hemlock Crescent
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
(757) 495-3851
Math 7 teacher,
VBCPS
Lizbeth J. Phillips
ljphillips@wcs.k12.va.us
Teacher at Large


19310 Pleasant View Drive
Abington, VA 24211
(276) 791-1682
ELA7/Literacy Specialist
Wallace Middle School
13077 Wallace Pike
Bristol, VA 24202
(276) 642-5400
Virginia PTA Representative
Debbie Kilpatrick
vpmembership@vapta.org
13301 Green Mallard Ct.
Clifton, VA 20124
(703) 599-1010
VP Membership, PTA
1027 Wilmer Ave
Richmond, VA 23227-2419

Howard Ormond,
Board Advisor

heoclimate@verizon.net
P.O. Box 725
Quinton, VA 23141
(804) 932-3252
blank
Jackie Kelley
Virginia DOE Liaison
Jacquelyn.kelley@doe.virginia.gov
5008 Riverside Drive
Richmond, VA 23225
(804) 814-0586
English Specialist, VDOE
P.O. Box 21290
Richmond, VA 23218
J. Monroe Bldg
101 N. 14th St.
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2484
William Laney
William.Laney@VBSchools.com
Virginia Educational
Technology Advisory
Committee (VETAC) liason

481 Leslie Terrace
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
(757) 270-2459
l
Kemps Landing Magnet School
4722 Jerico Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 648-4650

Staff, Liaisons, Other Appointments
Betty Dore, Ed.D.
Executive Director

edore@radford.edu
6881 Riverbend Drive
Fairlawn, VA 24141
(540) 577-1077
Professor
Coordinator, Middle Grades Teacher Preparation Program
Radford University
Box 6959
Radford, VA  24142
(540) 831-5843
FAX  (540) 831-5059
blankblank
Lisa Norris
Associate Executive Director,
norrislw@jmu.edu
1022 Summit Ave.
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
(540) 434-2896
Coordinator,
Region 5 Training and Technical Assistance Ctr
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(540) 568-3585
Lisa Norris
Co-Conference Director
norrislw@jmu.edu
1022 Summit Ave.
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
(540) 434-2896

Coordinator,
Region 5 Training and Technical Assistance Ctr
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(540) 568-3585
Barbara P. Nichols,
Co-Conference Coordinator

Barbara. Nichols@loudoun.k12.va.us
400 S. Washington Street
Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 931-7622
Director of Middle School Education,
Loudoun Co. Public Schools
21000 Education Court
Ashburn, VA 20148
(571) 252-1000
Conference Coordinator for Exhibits Vacant lankblaank
Dana Haraway, Ph.D.
Liaison for Higher Education

harawadk@jmu.edu
P.O. Box 1574
Harrisonburg, VA 22803
(850) 324-0992
Associate Professor
Middle Secondary Education
James Madison University
800 S. Main Street
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(540) 568-6995
Hilary Hughes-Decatur
Liaison for Higher Education

hhughes@vcu.edu
2603 E. Leigh Street
Richmond, VA 23223
(970) 471-3320
Assistant Professon
Virginia Commonwealth University
1111 W. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23220
(804) 828-1509
Wanda Price, Ed.D.
VMSA Membership
wandaprice1@msn.com
404 Hubbard Street
Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 552-3256
blank
Tim Keenan
Board Historian
keenantp@pwcs.edu
8063 Gracie Drive
Manassas, VA 20112
(703) 791-5509
Principal, Stuart M. Bellville Middle School
4901 Dale Blvd
Woodbridge, VA 22193
(703) 878-2593
Sandy DuTemple,
Chair,
Schools to Watch
MsDu@mac.com
8281 North Point Road
Manassas, VA 20112
(703) 368-6465
or
(703) 795-0775
blank
Donald D. Curtis,
Webpage Coordinator

ddcurtis@augusta.k12.va.us
3018 Hampton Drive
Waynesboro, VA 22980
(540) 241-2115
Wilson Middle School
232 Hornet Road
Fishersville, VA 22939
(540) 245-5185